Moving on…

Hi Folks!

I know I have been away! There are a set of reasons for that. But one thing that I can say is that I’m always taking some free time to play around with the development of TFS On the Road.

Currently I’m working on the possibility to add attachments to Work items but I have found some “challenges”. Therefore I’m in contact with the TFS Odata Service guys trying to help them to simulate the issues that I’m having. I’m sure that we will have a solution to the issues that I’m finding. One big limitation that I see is that I cannot attach files bigger than 64kb at the current version of TFS Odata… So my plan was to allow the attachment of voice notes and this will be difficult with this limitation of 64 kb. But I’m still looking for possibilities. Besides that one of the next features is to support some basic WI edition. A lot of work to do, but I’m sure we will get there, step by step.

I have been using http://www.mopapp.com/ to monitor the market place data. From this site I can get very nice reports from the Market Place data. Take a look on the report print bellow:

As you can see, on average there’s about 9,9 downloads per day of the app since it was launch, number that I consider nice to a very specific niche application like this… 358 downloads so far. And growing!

I have to say a big thank you especially to Brian Keller. He made a blog post that is up for almost a month! J This is really helping on my website traffic and app downloads.
http://blogs.msdn.com/b/briankel/archive/2011/06/07/tfs-on-the-road-a-new-windows-phone-7-app-for-team-foundation-server.aspx

And to make things even better, yesterday Brian Harry also made one post where he mentioned TFS On The road as well!
http://blogs.msdn.com/b/bharry/archive/2011/07/04/odata-access-to-tfs.aspx

The app has been also for a while on the Visual Studio Spotlight sessions of the Visual Studio website (http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/vstudio/default) …

This king of so positive feedback from MS and the community itself are the fuel to keep myself moving on with this project! J

Thanks all my friends that tweeted, re-tweeted and posted something else about this app! Nice!

Let’s move on!!!

 

 

Posted on 05.07.2011, in Announcements, TFS On The Road. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s awesome to visit this web site and reading the views of
    all colleagues regarding this post, while I am also zealous of getting familiarity.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.